What's new

can a single ax6600 do 160 in uk?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

DrHoneyBear

Occasional Visitor
Yea, so as per subject

can the asus ax6600 do 160mhz in the uk on its own with no other nodes?
I'm new to all this wifi6..wifi5 i understood , eventually ha.

i have laptops with intel wifi 6 160mhz cards. need to know if this ax6600 will give 160mhz in uk.

I. have to confess to not understanding how channels and control works, no idea what backhaul n fronthaul means...

be gentle PLEASE...IM.56 !!!

just need an answer in princ please, otherwise I'll get another router.

tia

If that router can do 160 otherwise, but not where you are, no other legitimate wireless router will either.

Wikipedia likely has the information you need re what's allowable in your locale.

You're youthful.

Yea, so as per subject

can the asus ax6600 do 160mhz in the uk on its own with no other nodes?
I'm new to all this wifi6..wifi5 i understood , eventually ha.

i have laptops with intel wifi 6 160mhz cards. need to know if this ax6600 will give 160mhz in uk.

I. have to confess to not understanding how channels and control works, no idea what backhaul n fronthaul means...

be gentle PLEASE...IM.56 !!!

just need an answer in princ please, otherwise I'll get another router.

tia
See: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unlicensed_National_Information_Infrastructure
The chart lists up to 80 MHz but the router may be the limiting factor. From the Asus specs the XT8 looks like it will do 160 MHz.

See: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unlicensed_National_Information_Infrastructure
The chart lists up to 80 MHz but the router may be the limiting factor. From the Asus specs the XT8 looks like it will do 160 MHz.