1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

DSL-AC68U 3.0.0.4.384_21126 bug ((( FIXED )))

Discussion in 'ASUSWRT - Official' started by Mansour Alhumaidan, Jul 6, 2018.

  1. Mansour Alhumaidan

    Mansour Alhumaidan New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Hello everyone,

    Today I have updated my modem ( DSL-AC68U) after I got an update notification. When the modem finished updating and rebooting I have noticed that the DSL driver is messing and couldn't recognize the DSL signal even though the DSL LED is on. I tried different firmwares and couldn't fix it.


    This issue is common after this update as I have found many people complain with the same problem.

    This guy has the same problem on another forum Click here
    Also in this forum there are three got the same issue (Use google translator) POST1, POST2, and POST3

    Best Regards,
    Mansour.
     

    Attached Files:

    • as1.jpg
      as1.jpg
      File size:
      51.3 KB
      Views:
      262
    • as2.jpg
      as2.jpg
      File size:
      24.5 KB
      Views:
      241
    • as3.jpg
      as3.jpg
      File size:
      59.5 KB
      Views:
      240
    • as4.jpg
      as4.jpg
      File size:
      35.7 KB
      Views:
      231
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. tlasher

    tlasher New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    hi ive just flashed mine this morning and have the same problem !!

    is my router broken ?

    thanks
     
  4. Flying Dutchman

    Flying Dutchman Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    @Mansour:
    Maybe good to mention that you talk about the DSL-AC68U and not the common RT-AC68U

    If possible, please update the title of this thread.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2018
  5. Grisu

    Grisu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,294
  6. Mansour Alhumaidan

    Mansour Alhumaidan New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    My bad. Now the title is more accurate.
     
    Flying Dutchman likes this.
  7. tlasher

    tlasher New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    I may well might have a fix for this got a zip from a Mr Paul Lee direct from Asus but cannot try till I get home as at work
    Fingers crossed
     
  8. Mansour Alhumaidan

    Mansour Alhumaidan New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    I was talking to Paul an hour ago, he said they will work on it next Monday. Please share the zip file if you don't mind.
     
  9. minus-zero

    minus-zero New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    My router got hit with the same issue. Updated to 3.0.0.4.384_21126 and the DSL modem part of the router stopped working. Looks like the DSL firmware is now totally missing.

    Yesterday tech support advised a rollback to 3.0.0.4.382 but that did not restore DSL functionality. Today I called back and was told a new restore firmware had just been published (Link I was sent was http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/DSL-AC68U/Rescue_DSL_AC68U_300438421126.zip). When I looked it's just the restore image for 3.0.0.4.384_21126 but it seems they have pulled even that image now (I guess they finally caught on to that firmware nuking DSL on routers). It's still listed on the download centre but if you try and download it you get an "An error occurred while processing your request" response.

    If the link starts working again I'll try flashing it via recovery and let you know if I have any joy. Otherwise I guess we see what Monday brings...
     
  10. tlasher

    tlasher New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
  11. Grisu

    Grisu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,294
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  12. tlasher

    tlasher New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    did it work for u ? im trying again
     
  13. Mansour Alhumaidan

    Mansour Alhumaidan New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Flying Dutchman likes this.
  14. tlasher

    tlasher New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    yeah i flashed the git three times

    working now
     
  15. DaVoodoo

    DaVoodoo New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Upgrading twice worked for me too. Router not bricked anymore. Thanks to all involved. Much appreciated. ;)
     
  16. DaVoodoo

    DaVoodoo New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Does anyone who used the fix use Port Forwarding? Try as I might I can not get any ports to forward. Is it this fix that broke it?
     
  17. Grand

    Grand New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Not working for me, still no dsl cable connected, update 10+ times, need solution Now :(
     
  18. BradsterACT

    BradsterACT Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Grand
    Have you done a nvram reset after -fix firmware?(unplug router hold wps button... plug in router while still holding wps button....contunue to hold untill power light blinks)
    MINE didnt take untill i nvram reset and then loaded -fix again(2nd time)then nvram reset again and setup.

    Im having issues with ewan....wouldnt work on ethernet 1 as it did pre update (pulls ip address from isp dns etc shows lease) but wan box on main page says disconnected and no traffic flows. Switched to ethernet4 and it works now.

    My port forwarding works fine -fix firmware.
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2018
  19. minus-zero

    minus-zero New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Mine took a few attempts with the fix firmware...

    Recovery flash, recovery flash, NVRAM reset, Recovery flash, UI flash, UI Flash...

    Perseverance paid off though and device is working fine. Downgraded to 3.0.0.4.382_50302 after I got it all working though just to avoid an bugs with running the fix firmware long term.
     
  20. Grand

    Grand New Around Here

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Got firmware restoration, got it in recovery mode and uploaded the fix, did that again, then nvram reset, uploaded again the fix, still nothing happening
     
  21. Grisu

    Grisu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,294
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!