What's new

Policy rules

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Kid3t3rnity

Occasional Visitor
Hi

I'm rather new to merlin and will try my best to explain my issue.

Asus rt-ac68u running legacy 380.70 merlin version.

I have setup 3 VPN clients which I only ever have 1 service state running at a time but like to switch servers so I turn off existing and then turn on desired client.

On each of my clients I have enabled to same policy rules for 3 devices to use the VPN and all other devices to connect to normal isp,
I have set accept DNS config to Exclusive and also to block routed clients if tunnel goes down.

215fc30728514405c867783ba90913ee.jpg

The policy works on the 1st client it's setup on great.

The issue is when I turn off one client and connect another client the devices in my policy rules now fail to get any connection from VPN and ISP even though they have the same rule as working client.

Example:
Client 1 on and VPN is routed to only the 3 devices in policy list all other devices get isp,
Turn off client 1 and enable client 2 and NO connections at all for the devices in policy list from VPN or ISP,
Turn off client 2 and enable client 1 and all is working as it should.

Hope I explained well and someone can reproduce and/or help.

Regards

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Hi

I'm rather new to merlin and will try my best to explain my issue.

I have setup 3 VPN clients which I only ever have 1 service state running at a time but like to switch servers so I turn off existing and then turn on desired client.

On each of my clients I have enabled to same policy rules for 3 devices to use the VPN and all other devices to connect to normal isp,