1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

RT-AC68U types Firmware version 3.0.0.4.384_45149 for RT-AC68U/R/W/P, RT-AC1900/U/P and RT-AC66U_B1

Discussion in 'ASUSWRT - Official' started by Grisu, Dec 6, 2018 at 5:59 AM.

  1. Grisu

    Grisu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,337
    usable for all RT-AC68U variants from header, only filename differs, firmware is the same

    https://www.asus.com/Networking/RT-AC1900/HelpDesk_BIOS/
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AC1900/FW_RT_AC1900_300438445149.zip

    Version 3.0.0.4.384.45149 2018/12/0642.72 MBytes
    ASUS RT-AC1900 Firmware version 3.0.0.4.384.45149
    AiMesh
    - Improved AiMesh stability
    - Lyra, Lyra Mini, and Lyra Trio can be added as AiMesh node into RT-AC1900 network.
    Please refer to https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1038071 for more detail.

    Security
    - Fixed CVE-2018-14710, CVE-2018-14711, CVE-2018-14712, CVE-2018-14713, CVE-2018-14714. Thanks for Rick Ramgattie's contribution.
    - Fixed AiCloud/ Samba account vulnerability. Thanks for Matthew Cundari's contribution.
    - Fixed DoS vulnerability. Thanks for Ruikai Liu's contribution.
    - Fixed CVE-2018-17020, CVE-2018-17021, CVE-2018-17022.
    - Fixed stored XSS vulnerability. Thanks for Duda Przemyslaw's contribution.
    - Updated OpenSSL library.

    Bug fixes and improvement
    - Improved wireless stability.
    - Modified “Dual Wan” user interface.
    - Modified “Port Forwarding” user interface.
    - Modified “Restore” user interface.
    - Fixed GUI bugs on user feedback page.
    - Fixed “Adaptive QoS” bugs.

    Please unzip the firmware file first then check the MD5 code.
    MD5: b14c93ea7c5ebbde8270f4ee5a76a36e


    WHERE has DownloadMaster gone in this version, at least in AP-mode nothing visible for me???
    Cant find it anymore under USB-apps but my previously installed stick is still accassible with pending files as I have opened windows to http://192.168.0.xx:8081/downloadmaster/task.asp ...
    After deleting stick it is shown again and can be installed, but after finishing and trying to start DM it says DM is deactivated and again not seen in USB apps anymore.
    Returned to Merlin or 32799 and DM is working again now.

    Completely broken feature in this firmware - at least for me in AP-mode!!!
    Update: seems that it will only last LONG time, then it resolves itself and DM is visible again, in the morning I got it back working.


    Positive: client list seems to be stable now on mine.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2018 at 4:39 AM
    deadite66 and HuskyHerder like this.
  2. GhostDog

    GhostDog New Around Here

    Joined:
    Thursday
    Messages:
    1
    RT-AC68U:
    The client status overview does not show all connected WiFi clients. In the Asus APP, however, all clients are displayed.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018 at 12:19 PM
    Trimline likes this.
  3. wouterv

    wouterv Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    937
    On my RT-AC68U: Client status and the "View List" popup are indeed broken, my wireless printer (DHCP) and the RT-N66U-Media Bridge (fixed IP) are not listed. With the Media Bridge not showing, also the device behind it (a DVD player) does not show.
    Printer, Media Bridge and DVD player do all have proper network access and function ok.
    The printer and DVD player do show in the DHCP leases list.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018 at 12:32 PM
  4. Robert MUFF Vandiver

    Robert MUFF Vandiver Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    So is this new firmware 149 also have bugs and Broke? Had problems with DHCP reservation with the last 2 releases.
     
  5. wouterv

    wouterv Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    937
    Over night the discovery mechanism seemed to have fixed it self (without related messaged in the log).

    New in the General Log are these messages (in this case related to an iPhone):

    Dec 6 23:41:59 WLCEVENTD: eth1: Disassoc 6C:96:xx:xx:xx
    Dec 6 23:42:02 WLCEVENTD: eth1: Assoc 6C:96:xx:xx:xx
    Dec 7 02:51:17 WLCEVENTD: eth1: ReAssoc 6C:96:xx:xx:xx

    [EDIT]
    The client list is having difficulties, clients appear and disappear, the Printer and Media Bridge have disappeared again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2018 at 3:35 AM
  6. Robert MUFF Vandiver

    Robert MUFF Vandiver Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Still cannot update DHCP reservations. On the network map, clients are constantly changing.Cannot make any changes on UI.
     
  7. giant25

    giant25 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    What do you mean by "still cannot update DHCP reservations?" I had a similar issue where anytime I added a DHCP assignment/reservation, it would be blown away upon reboot.
     
  8. Eb4three

    Eb4three New Around Here

    Joined:
    Friday
    Messages:
    2
    Same (Client List) issue here. Client list is all over the place. Changes rapidly with devices showing up and then disappearing. What is the easiest way to revert back to the previous firmware. Thanks for any help you can provide.
    This is CRAZY
     
  9. Robert MUFF Vandiver

    Robert MUFF Vandiver Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Went back to 40 the last time. Cannot make any changes to reservation list. Afraid it will disappear if I reboot. What is going on with these broken firmware?
     
  10. Robert MUFF Vandiver

    Robert MUFF Vandiver Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Is this happening on all routers or just the 86U? I still have time to send it back. This is the 3'rd one. Had no problems with the 68U.
     
  11. Robert MUFF Vandiver

    Robert MUFF Vandiver Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    This is weard, but when I went back to old firmware the Reservation list showed back up. Now every time I log on it's gone! When I hit refresh it shows up again, however I still cannot make any changes to it. That happens when I connect the nodes. When alone the router works great.
     
  12. Robert MUFF Vandiver

    Robert MUFF Vandiver Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Mine is going crazy to. It is happening when they switch nodes. All my devices are stationary. Why are they switching nodes constantly
     
  13. muzykcb

    muzykcb Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    POLAND
    RT-AC68U
    firmware:3.0.0.4.384_45149

    After the installation of the new software restored the factory settings. No icon to access the downloadmaster, not always can be applied to change the name of the client.
     
  14. Grisu

    Grisu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,337
    read my first post, I updated DM issue, it comes after some (much) time ...
     
  15. Brad Isaac

    Brad Isaac New Around Here

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Can I use this firmware on my RT-AC68U when I have an RT-AC68P AIMesh client?
     
  16. wouterv

    wouterv Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    937
    I could not remember the last hard reset of my RT-AC68U, gave it a shot today: revert to factory defaults and manual configured the router.
    The Client List behavior has not changed and stays unstable.
     
  17. Grisu

    Grisu Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,337
    yes, its the same, only file name differs, you even can rename it.
     
  18. muzykcb

    muzykcb Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    POLAND
    I still do not have. This software has not been well tested. I'm waiting for an answer the ASUS support
     
  19. Brad Isaac

    Brad Isaac New Around Here

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Ok. thank you. Is there a difference between this version and the one I can download directly from the router (3.0.0.4.384_45149-g467037b)?
     
  20. ls3c6

    ls3c6 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    I updated without defaults, I have a wired backhaul to 2nd router on Aimesh.

    Do I have to factory reset mesh router with button and reconfigure or easiest way to reset both and reconfigure? 2nd router is on ceiling and would be work to take down and do it manually.