What's new

Discussion: General consensus on ASUS vs LINKSYS vs NETGEAR vs TP-link?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just out of curiosity, how many routers have you been involved in developing?

Zero. I have cars, appliances, phones, laptops brand preferences too. I'm an industrial automation engineer, but I never developed any of these products. I like specific style of music and type of food. I never composed any music and never participated in creating a new dish recipe. If you want to know. :)

difference between a software developer in the PRC and one from a different country. That said, the Taiwanese

People's Republic of China and Republic of China are both parts of the same country legally. Politics aside, if Chinese and Taiwanese "aren't very good most of the time" - Asus and TP-Link are out. Belkin's parent is Foxxcon, Taiwan - not good as well. Netgear is the only choice left from the list above. :oops:

The devices my parents got from their service providers were woefully out of date and received zero updates, which made them a huge security concern.

How many households in Sweden are being hacked annually because of bad security ISP routers?

Gentlemen,, this discussion is getting off track. Everyone cool down or I'll lock the thread.

Zero. I have cars, appliances, phones, laptops brand preferences too. I'm an industrial automation engineer, but I never developed any of these products. I like specific style of music and type of food. I never composed any music and never participated in creating a new dish recipe. If you want to know. :)
Likes is not the same as knowing what goes into making a product though, right?