What's new

Diversion How to know if I already enabled multiple block lists?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

stebrick

Regular Contributor
I'm new to Diversion. I'd like to add multiple block lists (instead of only using 1 predefined block list). So the screenshot below shows what I've done. Then I processed and updated the list and it appears those lists have been downloaded and processed. However according to uiDivStats, there are only 1.5 million domains currently on blocklist. So I'm not entirely sure if all these block lists have been enabled. Is there a way to check/test it? Or does Diversion only allow us to keep ONE of the Customizable hosts list (i.e. one of the four txt in the picture below) ?

putty_EbkoU0BuAU.png

I'm new to Diversion. I'd like to add multiple block lists (instead of only using 1 predefined block list). So the screenshot below shows what I've done. Then I processed and updated the list and it appears those lists have been downloaded and processed. However according to uiDivStats, there are only 1.5 million domains currently on blocklist. So I'm not entirely sure if all these block lists have been enabled. Is there a way to check/test it? Or does Diversion only allow us to keep ONE of the Customizable hosts list (i.e. one of the four txt in the picture below) ?

View attachment 35034
Sigh.
hosts.oisd.nl already includes the adaway as well as the ubuntu101 hosts.
Additionally, 1024_hosts also includes the adaway hosts.
So by including the adaway hosts at least three times you expect Diversion to just add them blindly and unchecked?

Do your research before adding hosts files willy-nilly.

Sigh.
hosts.oisd.nl already includes the adaway as well as the ubuntu101 hosts.