1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

[384.8_Alpha - builds] Testing all variants.

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by DonnyJohnny, Oct 11, 2018.

  1. D_Day

    D_Day Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    104
    Uptime 6 days 7 hours 18 minutes and still going strong! :)
     
    JohnSmith and scjr like this.
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. Kingp1n

    Kingp1n Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    88
    @Merlin, do you anticipate major changes/upgrade to the final release of 384.8? I personally think these alpha builds are pretty darn stable!!! Great job!
     
    JohnSmith and D_Day like this.
  4. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,237
    Location:
    Canada
    Possibly, still early in the development cycle. There's a chance a newer GPL might get merged in if Asus releases it in the timeframe they gave me.

    Until I move to the beta stage, anything is possible. Latest changes here involve changes to how I handle certificates for FTP (including support for the Let's Encrypt certificate for FTP TLS). Still quite a few things on my Todo list I want to explore.
     
    SMS786, D_Day, Clark Griswald and 7 others like this.
  5. TheOldMan

    TheOldMan Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    USA
    Is this supposed to happen? After updating to the latest RT-AC86U 384.8_alpha1 this line pops up every few random seconds. Reflash?

    Oct 30 10:13:10 BWDPI: fun bitmap = 7f

    Click on my avatar to view animation.
     
  6. D_Day

    D_Day Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    104
    I get the same with =1ff at the end twice under reboot on my ac68u but that’s it.
     
    TheOldMan likes this.
  7. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,237
    Location:
    Canada
    This is just debug info from the Trend Micro engine, and only Asus knows what it actually means. Just ignore it.
     
    TheOldMan likes this.
  8. octopus

    octopus Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    989
    My 5Ghz suddenly restarted without any reson.
    Changed cannel to 36 from 100. No aeroplane over my place.

    When counter "Time elapsed" is full does 5Ghz resetts?

    Oct 31 23:52:56 rc_service: cfg_server 20099:notify_rc restart_wireless
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2018
  9. octopus

    octopus Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    989
    Now you have post in wrong thread. This is for alpha build testing. Open one with you question.
     
  10. scjr

    scjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    463
    Location:
    "While I Breathe, I Hope"
    Hi @RMerlin,

    I just loaded latest refreshed alpha. Thank you. I noticed under ‘wireless log’ that 5G is missing. Just 2G present. When I click on ‘display low level details’, just a blank box appears.

    I did clear my browser cache. Should I reset settings?
     
  11. octopus

    octopus Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    989
    Try; ctrl-f5 to clear browser cache
     
  12. skeal

    skeal Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2,001
    Location:
    /etc
    This doesn't work at all.
     
  13. scjr

    scjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    463
    Location:
    "While I Breathe, I Hope"
    Just an update. I performed a factory reset and still missing.
     
  14. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,237
    Location:
    Canada
    Check your browser log for Javascript errors.
     
  15. Sicario

    Sicario Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    I have this issue too on my AC68U
     
  16. Sicario

    Sicario Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    0001.png

    0002.png
     
    scjr likes this.
  17. scjr

    scjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    463
    Location:
    "While I Breathe, I Hope"
  18. Therion87

    Therion87 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    I can confirm the same behaviour

    Code:
    ReferenceError: dfs_statusarray is not defined[Learn More] Main_WStatus_Content.asp:236:1
    display_header
    http://192.168.1.1/Main_WStatus_Content.asp:236:1
    redraw
    http://192.168.1.1/Main_WStatus_Content.asp:159:1
    success
    http://192.168.1.1/Main_WStatus_Content.asp:256:1
    c
    http://192.168.1.1/js/jquery.js:3:26031
    fireWith
    http://192.168.1.1/js/jquery.js:3:26840
    k
    http://192.168.1.1/js/jquery.js:5:14256
    r
    http://192.168.1.1/js/jquery.js:5:18646
     
    skeal and scjr like this.
  19. octopus

    octopus Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    989
    Ctrl+ F5 forces a cache refresh.
     
  20. skeal

    skeal Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2,001
    Location:
    /etc
    I'm aware of that. The process just doesn't fix the issue.
     
    scjr likes this.
  21. octopus

    octopus Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    989
    Aha now got your point... ;)
     
    skeal likes this.
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!