What's new

Release [Fork] Asuswrt-Merlin 374 LTS release 52E7

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

I'm not a developer, but John's Fork and Asuswrt(-Merlin) on N(AC)66U and AC68U variants have better Wi-Fi than DD-WRT and FreshTomato. Not night and day difference, but better. At least up to 2021 releases when was the last time I have played with older routers and alternative firmware. Broadcom has nothing new released for BCM4331 and BCM4360 for years and obviously something else around is different.

For you FreshTomato is an option, but if you use any NAT acceleration incompatible features your router can't process >150Mbps WAN-LAN traffic.
Broadcom has released minor driver updates, which are mentioned in the Fresh Tomato changes. I posted earlier. Also, DD-WRT has even more up recent Broadcom drivers. I agree that Merlin firmware does provide faster wireless speeds. It seems most noticable in MIPS routers.

Hi,

using 3.0.0.4.374.43_52E7j9527 on my N66R in Access Point mode. I keep getting some log spam with the following:
Code:
Mar  9 09:19:20 system: failed to retrieve parent dnsmasq leases (2048)

How can I go about cleaning this up so these dnsmasq lease log entries are no longer?

Hi,

using 3.0.0.4.374.43_52E7j9527 on my N66R in Access Point mode. I keep getting some log spam with the following:
Code:
Mar  9 09:19:20 system: failed to retrieve parent dnsmasq leases (2048)

How can I go about cleaning this up so these dnsmasq lease log entries are no longer?
Go to Tools - Other Settings and disable Access Point enhanced data.