What's new

[Help] OpenVPN server could not start in 3.0.0.4.374.35_4

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

oneuser

Occasional Visitor
I'm using RT-AC56U, after turning on the OpenVPN server1, the following message shows in the "Export ovpn file" field:

Error when starting the OpenVPN server! Check your configuration and try again. (Error code: 0)

But I haven't touch anything else at all, even if I restore all to factory default, then start the OpenVPN server, it's still the same problem...

May I know what it means by error code:0? Is there anything else (such as configure first) before starting the server?

My apology for the dumb questions, I'm new to Merlin firmware, it seems quite a lot of options/settings :p

Thank you~~

I'm using RT-AC56U, after turning on the OpenVPN server1, the following message shows in the "Export ovpn file" field:

But I haven't touch anything else at all, even if I restore all to factory default, then start the OpenVPN server, it's still the same problem...

May I know what it means by error code:0? Is there anything else (such as configure first) before starting the server?

My apology for the dumb questions, I'm new to Merlin firmware, it seems quite a lot of options/settings :p

Thank you~~

Check the System Log, it will give more details.

Thank you RMerlin! Didn't expect an assistance from the respective originator ;) Thank you for the wonderful piece of work!

I did look into the log, it seems it's because I listed the VPN Client Address Pool as a different subnet from the router's IP. My stupid mistake.