What's new

Scripts

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

TheLyppardMan

Very Senior Member
I know there is a script for turning the leds off and on at scheduled times, but for a total newbie to scripts, could someone tell me exactly where to put the scripts in the GUI (if that's where they go). I would need precise step-by-step instructions please.

Have a look under Tools => other settings => Miscellaneous Options => Stealth Mode (disable all LEDs)

Last edited:
Have a look under Tools => other settings => Miscellaneous Options => Stealth Mode (disable all LEDs)
Yes, I had already found that, but what I want to do is use the script schedule to turn the leds on and off at certain times. What I don't know is where exactly the scripts go.

/jffs/scripts/services-start
Code:
#!/bin/sh
cru a lightsoff "0 18 * * * /jffs/scripts/ledsoff.sh"
cru a lightson "0 6 * * * /jffs/scripts/ledson.sh"
For lights off at 18:00, that's 6 pm and on at 6 am.

/jffs/scripts/ledsoff.sh
Code:
#!/bin/sh
nvram set led_disable=1
nvram commit
service restart_leds

/jffs/scripts/ledson.sh
Code:
#!/bin/sh
nvram set led_disable=0
nvram commit
service restart_leds

/jffs/scripts/services-start
Code:
#!/bin/sh
cru a lightsoff "0 18 * * * /jffs/scripts/ledsoff.sh"
cru a lightson "0 6 * * * /jffs/scripts/ledson.sh"
For lights off at 18:00, that's 6 pm and on at 6 am.

/jffs/scripts/ledsoff.sh
Code:
#!/bin/sh
nvram set led_disable=1
nvram commit
service restart_leds

/jffs/scripts/ledson.sh
Code:
#!/bin/sh
nvram set led_disable=0
nvram commit
service restart_leds

Can you post a screenshot, showing exactly where to put these in the GUI? Thanks.

There is no GUI for that, these are scripts that go where the wiki article mentioned above says they go.