What's new

Netgear R7000 or Asus RT-AC88?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

danielhowk

New Around Here
Which of these 2 router is better and faster?
in terms of everything including Lan cable connecting the router to your desktop.
despite the price which is better?
sorry im a complete noob about networking routers. thats why im asking. thanks

Which of these 2 router is better and faster?
in terms of everything including Lan cable connecting the router to your desktop.
despite the price which is better?
sorry im a complete noob about networking routers. thats why im asking. thanks
It's a toss up.

for gaming and streaming which is better? both says its good for gaming
and if im using Lan ethernet cable hooking up from my router to my PC which is faster? between Netgear and Asus?
Their performance is so close, buy whichever is the best current price. You can't go wrong with either as they are both mature products.

Last edited:
Their performance is so close, buy whichever is the best current price. You can't go wrong with either as they are both mature products.
but overall the ac88 is better than netgear r7000? because i can choose between that 2 for free. so its better to take the better one right?

Get the Asus...I´m quite sure it will stay longer up to date with firmware than Netgear.
And in the case you are not satisfied with the AC88U (I doubt) sell it and get the R7000 instead ...still getting out with a plus in your wallet.

for gaming
certainly the 88u as it has specific settings to help onle gaming , the r7000 doesnt have anything like that

the asus also has bandwidth limiting so if others in the house use up all the bandwidth you can control their bandwidth so it doesnt happen