What's new

RT-AC67U AC1900 has weak WiFi signal ?

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

comfac

New Around Here
Hi all,
Im a newbie here and really need your help. I've just bought RT-AC67u AC1900 ( up to 600Mbps on 2.4GHz & 13o0Mbps on 5GHz in theory), I know it's not like that but it's really weak, I only get about 20-100Mbps on 2.4GHz and 300-400Mbps on 5Ghz (the distance is about 3m), it isn't stable, I use Wi-Fi Sweetspots app to measure it, the first & second pics are RT-AC67U 2.4GHz & 5GHz and the third & last pics are RT-AC66U 2.4GHz & 5GHz.
So the problem is caused by the inefficient app or the router ? What is your opinions ?
Thanks and regards.

Attachments

• asus_rt_ac67u2.4.jpeg
    asus_rt_ac67u2.4.jpeg
    55.2 KB · Views: 372
  • asus_rt_ac67u5.jpeg
    asus_rt_ac67u5.jpeg
    71.1 KB · Views: 372
  • asus_rt_ac66u2.4.jpg
    asus_rt_ac66u2.4.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 365
  • asus_rt_ac66u5.jpg
    asus_rt_ac66u5.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 305
Hi all,
Im a newbie here and really need your help. I've just bought RT-AC67u AC1900 ( up to 600Mbps on 2.4GHz & 13o0Mbps on 5GHz in theory), I know it's not like that but it's really weak, I only get about 20-100Mbps on 2.4GHz and 300-400Mbps on 5Ghz (the distance is about 3m), it isn't stable, I use Wi-Fi Sweetspots app to measure it, the first & second pics are RT-AC67U 2.4GHz & 5GHz and the third & last pics are RT-AC66U 2.4GHz & 5GHz.
So the problem is caused by the inefficient app or the router ? What is your opinions ?
Thanks and regards.

It is not clear what your app is measuring and how.