What's new

Virgin Superhub 3 connectivity issues

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

mightyoakbob

Regular Contributor
Hi,
Anyone got any advice or words of wisdom please.

I'm in the UK with VirginMedia and I've been using this fork for a couple of years on my N66U. When I first started Virgin had supplied a Superhub 1 and that worked really well (in modem only mode) with the N66U, no issues.

Then in March 17, Virgin supplied an new Superhub 3 and since then I dread re-booting the N66U or the SH3 because ivariably the N66U will fail to get a WAN connection due to DHCP failure.

If you keep rebooting one device then the other, if you're lucky, very lucky it will connect and you'll be OK but it will waste 2 hours of you life at the least trying to get a connection.

Of course Virgin don't want to know about this, they say just use their SH3 in router mode.

What if anything can I do about this?

Is there anything I can do before giving up and doing as they suggest?

OK, I'm a little out of date I'm 0n version 28, for fear of re-boots.

thanks

Bob.

I suggest you provide the log, because at least John could tell that my crappy rebooting modem was doing a weird double WAN restart, and that could help understanding the issue.

I suggest you provide the log, because at least John could tell that my crappy rebooting modem was doing a weird double WAN restart, and that could help understanding the issue.

OK, that sounds good. Where would I find that, is it obvious? I'm at work at the moment so can't look.
Is it likely to have last night's woes in store as I'm very reluctent to reboot and kill my tinternet whislt I have it.

Thanks

Bob.