1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

AiCloud GUI question

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by elbubi, Aug 10, 2018 at 2:14 PM.

  1. elbubi

    elbubi Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Hi!

    I'm crazy (I know...) but I would like to replace the router's image of AiCloud homepage for my 87U image instead of the provided one (look at the green box in the image below).

    I have looked all over the router with WinSCP but couldn't find that image to replace for my 87's png.

    Does anyone have a clue where is it stored and/or how can I replace it?


    [​IMG]

    Kind Regards and thanks in advance!!!
     
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    27,394
    Location:
    Canada
    AiCloud content is under /usr/lighttpd/ .
     
    elbubi likes this.
  4. elbubi

    elbubi Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Thanks for your reply Eric!

    Found the picture under "default_router.png" name. When trying to overwrite it with desired one I get a "read-only filesystem" error. Tried to change lighttpd permissions first but encountered same issue.

    Any hints to bypass that restriction?

    Regards and thanks once again for your support!
     
  5. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    27,394
    Location:
    Canada
    The flash is read-only, you cannot change its content without compiling your own firmware.

    You might be able to mount bind a replacement file on top of it, using mount -o bind.
     
    elbubi likes this.
  6. elbubi

    elbubi Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Will further investigate that option.

    Regards and thanks once again for your kindness.
     
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!