What's new

ASUS RT-3100 Connectivity No Internet

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Daren G

New Around Here
Hello all. I am a complete newbie to ASUS products. I loved the interface and was looking to get a new router so I decided to switch from my Netgear to this router. I have had issues that I cannot seem to resolve.

Randomly, I get devices that will hang up during INITIAL Wifi connection (2.4 or 5G). Some devices seem to connect to the router but either with "No Internet" or "With issues" or something similar. Some of have just hung on trying to connect for 45 minutes to an hour then finally connected. I have had this for 3 days and it's been like playing whack a mole.

Here is where it gets weird. It appears to be random devices. This happened on all 3 laptops, desktop, one of my thermostats (other connected fine) and my FireTV. The computers all exibited this behavior but resolved after about 45 minutes to an hour (not sure how). I still can't resolve the FireTV, one of my thermostats or even begin to explain the cause of the issue or how I or the router resolved the others that exhibited the same behavior. I was able to connect an android tablet, multiple iPhones, one thermostat with zero issues. All of the wired connections work without a hitch.

What I did.....I made sure that I checked all devices for firmware etc....they are all up to date. I tried the typical, rebooting modem, router etc. connecting one device at a time. Still had the same issues. Tried even using Smart Connect, turning off Firewall, using WPS (button and pin) on some of those devices and none of that worked. All devices that previously connected, even if I disconnect don't seem to have any problems reconnecting.