1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

RT-AC88U: CPU 2 on 100%

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by elgreco29, Apr 20, 2019.

Tags:
  1. elgreco29

    elgreco29 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Hi,

    My second cpu is on 100%, Game Boost is deactivated. Here are the top-command. Last Merlin Build is installed. Any ideas? Thanks in Advance.

    177172K used, 338012K free, 2444K shrd, 888K buff, 15508K cached
    CPU: 1.5% usr 6.5% sys 0.0% nic 44.2% idle 47.4% io 0.0% irq 0.1% sirq
    Load average: 9.04 9.00 8.39 2/134 19102
    PID PPID USER STAT VSZ %VSZ CPU %CPU COMMAND
    38 2 admin SW 0 0.0 1 3.7 [mtdblock3]
    342 1 admin S 5508 1.0 1 0.4 sw_devled
    289 1 admin R 2064 0.4 0 0.3 protect_srv
    7767 7708 admin S 2012 0.3 0 0.2 sh /jffs/scripts/firewall banmalware
    827 1 admin S 11004 2.1 1 0.1 /usr/sbin/lighttpd-arpping -f br0
    427 1 admin S 5900 1.1 0 0.1 mastiff
    825 1 admin S 13176 2.5 1 0.0 /usr/sbin/lighttpd -f /tmp/lighttpd.conf -D
    425 1 admin S 10624 2.0 1 0.0 /usr/sbin/lighttpd-monitor
    408 1 admin S 7824 1.5 1 0.0 networkmap --bootwait
    336 1 admin S 6848 1.3 1 0.0 httpd -i br0
    1194 1 admin S 6088 1.1 1 0.0 /usr/sbin/smbd -D -s /etc/smb.conf
    583 1 admin S 5956 1.1 1 0.0 amas_lib
    816 583 admin S 5956 1.1 0 0.0 amas_lib
    645 643 admin S 5900 1.1 0 0.0 mastiff
    643 427 admin S 5900 1.1 1 0.0 mastiff
    644 643 admin S 5900 1.1 0 0.0 mastiff
    1193 1 admin S 5868 1.1 1 0.0 nmbd -D -s /etc/smb.conf
    335 1 admin S 5860 1.1 1 0.0 httpds -s -i br0 -p 8443
    1 0 admin S 5552 1.0 0 0.0 /sbin/preinit
    341 1 admin S 5516 1.0 1 0.0 watchdog
    281 1 admin S 5512 1.0 1 0.0 /sbin/wanduck
    1595 1 admin S 5508 1.0 0 0.0 bwdpi_wred_alive
    477 1 admin S 5508 1.0 1 0.0 erp_monitor
    679 1 admin S 5508 1.0 0 0.0 ntp
    6099 1 admin S 5508 1.0 1 0.0 pc_block
    850 1 admin S 5508 1.0 0 0.0 usbled
    1078 1 admin S 5508 1.0 0 0.0 disk_monitor
    429 1 admin S 5508 1.0 1 0.0 hour_monitor
    428 1 admin S 5508 1.0 0 0.0 bwdpi_check
    302 1 admin S 5508 1.0 0 0.0 wpsaide
    184 1 admin S 5504 1.0 0 0.0 console
    309 1 admin D 5212 1.0 1 0.0 nt_center
    318 309 admin S 5212 1.0 1 0.0 nt_center
    320 318 admin S 5212 1.0 0 0.0 nt_center
    20073 1 admin S 5052 0.9 1 0.0 /etc/openvpn/vpnserver1 --cd /etc/openvpn/server1 --config config.ovpn
    354 306 admin S 5048 0.9 1 0.0 nt_monitor
    307 306 admin S 5048 0.9 0 0.0 nt_monitor
    288 1 admin S 5048 0.9 1 0.0 nt_monitor
    306 288 admin S 5048 0.9 0 0.0 nt_monitor
    9378 1 admin D 4548 0.8 0 0.0 /jffs/.wtfast/bin/wtfd -d
    685 684 admin S 3912 0.7 1 0.0 cfg_server
    684 524 admin S 3912 0.7 0 0.0 cfg_server
    524 1 admin S 3912 0.7 1 0.0 cfg_server
    5533 429 admin D 3696 0.7 0 0.0 TrafficAnalyzer -e
    340 1 admin S 3168 0.6 1 0.0 sysstate
    1606 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 1 0.0 wred -B
    1604 1 admin S 3124 0.6 1 0.0 wred -B
    1782 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 0 0.0 wred -B
    1783 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 0 0.0 wred -B
    1778 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 1 0.0 wred -B
    1777 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 0 0.0 wred -B
    1780 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 0 0.0 wred -B
    1779 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 0 0.0 wred -B
    1776 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 1 0.0 wred -B
    1781 1605 admin S 3124 0.6 0 0.0 wred -B
    1605 1604 admin S 3124 0.6 1 0.0 wred -B
    346 1 admin S 2884 0.5 1 0.0 rstats
    871 851 admin S 2508 0.4 1 0.0 u2ec
     
  2. L&LD

    L&LD Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    9,010
    'Last RMerlin build' doesn't help. Are you using the release or one of the Alpha builds? Please be specific.

    When was the last time you rebooted your router (via the GUI)?
     
    Vexira likes this.
  3. elgreco29

    elgreco29 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Last stable build. It looks like skynet has a locked process. Uninstall failed. I think a reboot could help, but i'm not next to mine router.
     
  4. elgreco29

    elgreco29 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    That happened after i tried to uninstall skynet. If i tried once more nothing happens.

    Router Model; RT-AC88U
    Skynet Version; v6.8.4 (27/03/2019) (d44e095d7dbcf1946be09ced53b4367f)
    iptables v1.4.15 - (ppp0 @ 192.168.1.1)
    ipset v6.32, protocol version: 6
    IP Address; (217.233.98.43)
    FW Version; 384.10_2 (Apr 3 2019) (2.6.36.4brcmarm)
    Install Dir; /tmp/mnt/ASUS/skynet (56.2G / 57.6G Space Available)
    SWAP File; /tmp/mnt/ASUS/myswap.swp (1.0G)
    Boot Args; /jffs/scripts/firewall start skynetloc=/tmp/mnt/ASUS/skynet
    Cron Jobs | [Failed]
    IPSets | [Failed]
    IPTables Rules | [Failed]
    Select Menu Option:
    [1] --> Unban
    [2] --> Ban
    [3] --> Banmalware
    [4] --> Whitelist
    [5] --> Import IP List
    [6] --> Deport IP List
    [7] --> Save
    [8] --> Restart Skynet
    [9] --> Temporarily Disable Skynet
    [10] --> Update Skynet
    [11] --> Settings
    [12] --> Debug Options
    [13] --> Stats
    [14] --> Install Skynet
    [15] --> Uninstall
    [r] --> Reload Menu
    [e] --> Exit Menu
     
  5. L&LD

    L&LD Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    9,010
    A reboot via the GUI is preferred. Also, 384.10_2 is installed then?

    Why do you need to be next to the router to reboot?
     
  6. elgreco29

    elgreco29 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Because there is a german Gigaset Box connected and i remarked, that a hard reset is better for this device. With soft reboot often the connection to the voip-server failed. I don't know why. 3.84.10_2 is still installed.
     
    L&LD likes this.
  7. L&LD

    L&LD Part of the Furniture

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    9,010
    Do you have a USB drive installed? Media files? If so, one or more may be corrupt, or, it may just be the capacity of the drive that is an issue too.