What's new

scMerlin scMerlin temperatures not populated

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Jeff-

Occasional Visitor
I've seen this on the scMerlin thread:
Screenshot 2023-05-24 at 11.50.17 PM.png

But my instance of the addon looks like this:
Screenshot 2023-05-24 at 11.50.45 PM.png

I am a newbie, so sorry if I'm just not seeing something obvious. I'm using an ASUS RT-AX88U Pro. Accessing it on MacOS Ventura and Safari browser. All the other areas are populated including graphics. If you need more info, please just ask.

See the same on an RT-AX86U Pro running 388.2_2.
scMerlin_Tempature.jpg

Apparently a known issue commented on in the past (for example here and here). A "fix" was apparently posted here:

Or just use the scMerlin CLI where the temperature is correctly displayed.
scMerlin_CLI_Tempature.jpg

Last edited:
I never really noticed but yes it's not populated. Temperatures are shown correctly in the admin pages so it never bothered me.
I'll look at that linked solution 😉

The Asus UI (Tools --> Sysinfo) displays temperatures unlike your image. It's the temperature display In scMerlin that's the problem. I followed the instructions in:
scMerlin - scMerlin v2 - Service and script control menu for AsusWRT-Merlin
I'm not sure what to do with the statement:
Finally, remember to modify the content in the mapping file /www/user/user*.asp
Any help would be awesom.

You'll need to make the same changes to whatever /www/user/user#.asp matches scmerlin. For me it was user2.asp. Just search the user files for curr_core

Code:
success: function(response){
                code = '<b>2.4 GHz:</b><span> ' + curr_coreTmp_wl0_raw + '</span>';
                if(wl_info.band5g_2_support){