What's new

NAS, Switch and Router link aggregation

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

rhythmdawg

New Around Here
Hi

I'm getting an ASUS RT-3100 router that supports link aggregation, and I have a Cisco SG300-10 switch, and a QNAP TS-559 Pro II NAS.

My question is how do I setup link aggregation, which they all support, between the 3 devices. Right now only the switch and the NAS are aggregated and I'm not sure how to add the router.

Thanks and take care,
Shayne

Hi,
Newbie here. I have the same question as OP. I have the following:
R8000P router, Zyxel 1900 24E switch and QNAP TVS 471 I3 NAS.

I'm getting an ASUS RT-3100 router that supports link aggregation, and I have a Cisco SG300-10 switch, and a QNAP TS-559 Pro II NAS.

Does the client workstation???

Even then, one has to understand the basics - SMB3 does add a bit, but generally, it's not worth the effort...

Does the client workstation???

Even then, one has to understand the basics - SMB3 does add a bit, but generally, it's not worth the effort...
Its worth the effort. If you so happen to have a switch that supports it, theres really just no harm in using LACP and SMB3 even if it doesnt add anymore performance and have the fun of just ticking boxes to enable the feature and plugging in more cables.