1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

RT-AC5300 NEW FIRMWARE 3.0.0.4.384-21045 - Released

Discussion in 'ASUSWRT - Official' started by Neil62, Jun 12, 2018 at 9:19 PM.

  1. Neil62

    Neil62 Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Maybe I am a bit slow in the update, but just in case for those interested and unaware. I just upgraded my RT-AC5300 to the latest firmware and all good, no problems to report, running AiMesh. Firmware version as per Subject title. Update completed via Web GUI, straight upgrade, no factory reset/initialize done for the upgrade. Update notification of firmware was from the Web GUI.

    My RT-AC5300 is the primary router and ALL nodes remained connected after upgrade completion....
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2018 at 9:38 PM
    Vincent Wong likes this.
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. LimJK

    LimJK Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Singapore
    Neil62,

    I just updated too ... everything seems OK :)

    Version 3.0.0.4.384.21045
    2018/06/12 45.93 MBytes

    ASUS RT-AC5300 Firmware version 3.0.0.4.384.21045
    - Modified the EULA for DDNS, AiProtection, Adaptive QoS, Traffic Analyzer, Web history, Feedback.
    - Added Privacy page in Advanced settings
    - Fixed IPv6 bugs
    - Modified USB 3.0 related strings.
    - Increased port forwarding rules limit from 32 to 64.
    - Added more protection mechanism for OpenVPN account.
    - Fixed AiMesh bandwidth and extension channel sync issue.

    Please unzip the firmware file first then check the MD5 code.
    MD5: cda997d236a386d37eaf6df412c29b62

    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-AC5300/FW_RT_AC5300_300438421045.ZIP
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2018 at 1:43 AM
  4. mlippold

    mlippold Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Updated (without factory reset) and all is well here. I don't have AIMesh set up so I cannot speak to whether that is working properly or not.
     
  5. Vincent Wong

    Vincent Wong Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    I upgraded too, running aimesh with RT5300 as main, RT68U x2 as nodes. Upgraded using IOS ASUS router app. Running smooth no issues.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. Jim Kirk

    Jim Kirk Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale, FL. USA
    I upgraded today. Pleasantly surprised all went as well as it did.

    Same experience as @Neil62.

    Update completed via Web GUI, straight upgrade, no factory reset/initialize done for the upgrade. Update notification of firmware was from the Web GUI.

    AiMesh running smoothly, setup is shown in my signature.
     
  7. mlippold

    mlippold Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Anyone here seeing any issues with their 2.4Ghz radio? I'm seeing slowness and a few times when trying to forget the wireless network on my phone and set it up again it was complaining that I entered my password incorrectly which I know I did not.
     
  8. bbunge

    bbunge Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Messages:
    464
    Have been several posts complaining about connection issues including mine! For some reason setting the 2.4 to ch 11 at 20 mhz seems to work for me. And ch 11 is busy in my neighborhood!

    Sent from my P01M using Tapatalk
     
  9. mlippold

    mlippold Occasional Visitor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Changed my smart connect to the 5GHz radios only and set my channel to 11 as well (Left it on 20/40 Mhz for now). So far so good.
     
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!