What's new

Bosch Easy Control on ASUS RT-AXE-7800 connection times out.

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

TSV

Occasional Visitor
I left Virgin Media and they are taking away the hub, so I bought the above router. I have connected it to my phone and enable hot spot and ethernet tethering.
When I try to pair it with the thermostat, I can see the SSID, if I put a wrong password I get the wrong password error, but when I put the right one in, it just times out and says no connection. For some reason my phone won't allow mobile data when connected to a wifi, but I've tried it connected and not connected dozens of times. I can connect directly to my phone and it's fine. It's definitely the router. Please help, I'm not a techie at all. Thanks

I left Virgin Media and they are taking away the hub, so I bought the above router. I have connected it to my phone and enable hot spot and ethernet tethering.
When I try to pair it with the thermostat, I can see the SSID, if I put a wrong password I get the wrong password error, but when I put the right one in, it just times out and says no connection. For some reason my phone won't allow mobile data when connected to a wifi, but I've tried it connected and not connected dozens of times. I can connect directly to my phone and it's fine. It's definitely the router. Please help, I'm not a techie at all. Thanks

Please clarify what is connecting to what? If you've tethered to the phone as your WAN of the router, you shouldn't need hotspot on the phone, and the thermostat should be connecting to the router's wifi.