1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

Wireless log is empty

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by Hansemanne, Aug 12, 2018.

  1. Hansemanne

    Hansemanne New Around Here

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    The page Main_WStatus_Content.asp never gives me any clients.
    I have cleared browsers and reset the router.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,560
    Location:
    Canada
    Open your web browser console and look for any error message.

    Also, please provide router model and firmware version used.
     
    Hansemanne likes this.
  3. Hansemanne

    Hansemanne New Around Here

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Thank you for swift reply.
    Router model is Asus RT-Ac5300 and firmware version is 384.6.

    I do get errors:

    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token ;
    Main_WStatus_Content.asp:161 Uncaught ReferenceError: initial is not defined
    at onload (Main_WStatus_Content.asp:161)
    onload @ Main_WStatus_Content.asp:161
     
  4. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,560
    Location:
    Canada
    What's on the line with the "Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token ;" error?
     
    Hansemanne likes this.
  5. Hansemanne

    Hansemanne New Around Here

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <html xmlns:v>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=Edge"/>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
    <meta HTTP-EQUIV="Pragma" CONTENT="no-cache">
    <meta HTTP-EQUIV="Expires" CONTENT="-1">
    <link rel="shortcut icon" href="images/favicon.png">
    <link rel="icon" href="images/favicon.png">
    <title>ASUS Wireless Router RT-AC5300 - Wireless Log</title>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="index_style.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="form_style.css">
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="/state.js"></script>
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="/general.js"></script>
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="/popup.js"></script>
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="/help.js"></script>
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="/js/jquery.js"></script>
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="/client_function.js"></script>
    <style>
    .wifiheader{
    background-color:#475a5f;
    color:#FFCC00;
    }
    p{
    font-weight: bolder;
    }
    </style>
    <script>
    overlib_str_tmp = "";
    overlib.isOut = true;
    var refreshRate = 3;
    var timedEvent = 0;
    dataarray24 = ["Bifrost","0","0","-92","2","2C:4D:54:09:8D:00","AP"];
    wificlients24 = [["88:83:22:B5:05:E6","192.168.1.164","Galaxy-J5-2016","","-56","6", "1"," 1:30:29","PST_AU_"],["20:F8:5E:AD:A3:62","192.168.1.234","SmartPlugada362","","-66","11", "11"," 10:50:34","P___AU_"],["20:F8:5E:AE:4B:EE","192.168.1.153","SmartPlugae4bee","","-67","11", "11"," 10:50:34","P___AU_"],["00:09:B0:91:B1:04","192.168.1.38", "*","","-68","39", "1"," 10:51:08","_ST_AU_"],["00:04:20:2B:1D:EC","192.168.1.252", "SqueezeboxRadio","","-50","54", "54"," 10:51:22","____AU_"],["00:9C:02:25:AF:44","192.168.1.120", "HP25AF44","","-51","65", "65"," 10:51:26","____AU_"],"-1"];
    dataarray5 = ["Bifrost","0","0","-91","136","2C:4D:54:09:8D:08","AP"];
    wificlients5 = [["40:40:A7:9C:35:E8","192.168.1.160","android-714ac399b5d19706","","-59","24", "86"," 1:11:39","PS__AU_"],["EC:1F:72:A7:96:BA","192.168.1.14","android-f81a0264c84c44bc","","-63","24", "173"," 1:30:04","PS__AU_"],["C0:EE:FB:D5:1F:8F","192.168.1.151","OnePlus_3","","-80","6", "26"," 1:59:56","PSTMAU_"],["F8:77:B8:95:BA:50","<not found>","<not found>","","-67","24", "173"," 5:00:32","PST_AU_"],["54:60:09:7E:72:AC","192.168.1.215","Chromecast","","-74","65", "57"," 7:29:42","_S__AU_"],["54:60:09:12:03:92","192.168.1.203","*","","-64","86", "65"," 8:46:20","_S__AU_"],"-1"];
    dataarray52 = ["Not associated. Last with <unknown>","","","","","","AP"];
    wificlients52 = [
    ; <------- THIS IS MARKED AS AN ERROR!!
    function initial(){
    show_menu();
    refreshRate = getRefresh();
    get_wlclient_list();
    if (bcm_mumimo_support) {
    document.getElementById("flags_mumimo_div").style.display = "";
    document.getElementById("flags_div").style.display = "none";
    }
    ... MORE CODE..
     
  6. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,560
    Location:
    Canada
    The problem is related to your second 5 GHz radio. Did you disable it? Are you using Smart Connect, or manually configuring all three bands?
     
    Hansemanne likes this.
  7. Hansemanne

    Hansemanne New Around Here

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    I use Smart Connect. I can see that with default settings I never ever have any clients connected on the 2nd 5 GHz band.
    Anyhow, should not the coding of the ASP-page have a fault handling? And secondly, isn't ASP a bit old fashion?

    Thank you for your efforts!
     
  8. RMerlin

    RMerlin Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    28,560
    Location:
    Canada
    The Javascript is dynamically generated by the web server. If something is bugged in the code generation, it will generate broken Javascript that will prevent the browser from parsing it. You can't "prevent bugs" from happening...

    This is not Microsoft ASP. This is plain Javascript + HTML, with large portions of the code generated dynamically by the web server.