What's new

RT-AC88U Merlin - Route devices through different VPN servers

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

GTATurbo

New Around Here
Hi Guys,

I'm completely new to all this, but I was hoping to get some help regarding setting up my VPN service on my RT-AC88U. I've flashed Merlin and managed to get the VPN profiles installed on the 5 OVPN clients. All of the traffic routes through whichever client profile I switch on, but with multiple devices running at the same time and the natural throttling of the speed due to the Great Firewall (I'm in China), I would like the option to route different devices through different VPN servers to try to increase the speed. I'm using VyprVPN which allows 5 connections at a time, and they allow either 160bit or 256bit connections. I'm not overly worried about the security of the connection as I won't be doing anything illegal as such. All I want is to bypass the GFW to access Google, Facebook, Twitter et al for business purposes.
Can I set the router up to only route traffic to particular sites through the VPN server and the rest through the normal Chinese ISP? Can I route different devices through different servers to help with the slowing down of the speed?
Any help gratefully received. Please remember I'm very new to this. I'm not a tech idiot, but I'm not exactly an engineer either!

Thanks in advance.

Oh, and I have searched for this, but I can't get my head around a lot of the info, so simple is better! Thanks again!

Hi Guys,