What's new

home use router with BT 900Mbps that will get full speed as my Asus RT-AX55 cant do it.

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

mardymarvin

New Around Here
I have just upgraded to the 900Mbps as I have fiber to house but the little Asus RT-AX55 cant get no where near this speed even with all the features like QOS, Bitdefender stuff turned off. I dont mind spending about £300 and it would be nice to have some features like QOS, Guest Wifi, some sort of way to see whats using bandwith with possible bandwidth limiter on certain devices. I dont mind it not being for novice as I have some knowledge on basic config of network.

Currently had to put back the BT Homehub from hell so any suggestions would be great. I have tried looking at asus site at various routers but they dont advertise the throughput they can use on the wan with features turned on.

I'm afraid that you will not get over 400mbps over wifi.
You can get 900mbps only with wire connection to the router. Your Asus router can give you this speed with wire.

I'm afraid that you will not get over 400mbps over wifi.
You can get 900mbps only with wire connection to the router. Your Asus router can give you this speed with wire.
I am using Cat6 cable direct into the router.

I am sometimes now getting close to 800 with this router (BT one is getting 1gig on same cables) but thats with all the features off. So I was wondering if there is a router that I can use QOS, guest wifi etc on that can cope whilst also getting the full fiber speed.